Membership in the Kansas City Chapter

Membership must be voted on by the Board and the Membership. Internationally, the criteria is the same for all members:

  • Professional women in leadership positions in food, wine, other fine beverage, hospitality, farming, nutrition, or other fields that relate to these disciplines; and with a minimum of five (5) years full-time, leadership experience in these fields.
  • Women who support the purposes of Les Dames d'Escoffier International and abide by its bylaws.
  • Women dedicated to furthering the role of women in the professions of food, wine, and hospitality.
  • Women who exhibit integrity and the highest ethical standards in their work.
  • Women who will make an active contribution to LDEI, work harmoniously with others to achieve the Society’s goals, and abide by their chapter’s requirements.

For additional information about the international organization visit

If you would like a local contact, please visit our Contact page.


LDEI-KC 2022 Board

President: Jenny Vergara

Vice President: Cheryl Hartell

Secretary: Chilton Dodson

Treasurer: Amanda Angles

Treasurer-Elect: Mary Meade Eastman

Communications: Carmen Chopp, Lenexa Public Market

Communications-Elect: Megan Neher, Megan Neher PR

Membership: Jill Silva, Jill Silva Food

Membership: Kimberly Winter Stern, SternWrites Communications + Public Relations

Philanthropy: Mary Holland, Herfeford House and Pierpont's Restaurants

Philanthropy-Elect: Beth Redford, Affinity Group

Programs: Sidney Fish

Programs-Elect: Julia Patterson

Nominating: Kathy Denis

Yes, I would like to help

by making a tax-deductible donation to the Kansas City Chapter of Les Dames d'Escoffier, a 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to supporting women in the hospitality, food and fine beverage industries.

Yes, I would like to help

further the education of young women entering the culinary field with a tax-deductible donation to the scholarship fund.